happiness in a box

There is a first time for everything and here is my first girly post  🙂 I received 3 packages this week, 2 from Bath & Body Works and 1 from Sephora.

I didn’t plan on making two orders on BBW, but since they offered a good deal so hubby told me just made two orders. In total I got 10 items (each 5 items of country apple and cucumber melon body lotion fragrance) and paying for 4 items! Obviously I am one happy customer, two if you include my hubby because he can save money too from this deal 😉 I have been looking for these two fragrances, but I don’t know why they don’t put these items in stores anymore and of course online is the last option. Along with these packages from BBW, I got brochures telling me that cucumber melon fragrance will be back in store (oh well) for a limited time.

Earlier today, I got my package from Sephora. Here is the list of items:

– Tarte Glossed Over Limited-Edition PureOptic™ Lipgloss Collection (8 x 0.04 oz). This item consists of 8 colours of lip gloss, talking of my first step becoming a lip gloss junkie. When I checked this item, I am a bit disappointed to find out that one of lip glosses’ brush is not clean; indicates that someone might have purchased and returned this item. I am definitely going to return this and purchase another one. This is why I’m not a big fans of buying cosmetics online, yet Sephora only sell this particular item online dan it’s limited edition.

– Tarte MultiplEYE™ Lash Enhancing Liquid Liner (0.02 oz). Apart from praises addressed to Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil, I decided to purchase this liquid eyeliner instead after my trip to the store. Somehow the Urban Decay  24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil doesn’t impress me as I thought I would.

– Benefit Cosmetics Bella Bamba (0.1 0z). I decided to get this as the exchange of 100 points of my Beauty Bank and to be honest I have been wanting to try on Benefit Cosmetics because they come in cute design of packagings and labels. Of course this one doesn’t represent it and also is not a full size of the product.

-Free samples:

  • Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Sampler – 2 x 0.007 oz Rouge Artist Natural in N9, N18; 2 x 0.007 oz Rouge Artist Intense in 22, 43
  • Issey Miyake L’Eau d’Issey Pour Homme Sport Eau de Toilette – 0.03 oz
  • Boscia Enlivening Amino-AG Eye Treatment – 0,05 oz as the substitute of Carolina Herrera 212 Men Eau de Toilette – 0.05 oz
Have you tried on one or more of products above? What do you think? Let me know if you think I should get something else instead 🙂

6 thoughts on “happiness in a box

  1. sparklegirlslife says:

    I love the country apple scent from BBW. I can’t wait to pick some more up at the semi-annual sale. They offer deals up to 75% off so you can get a lot for just a little. I posted all of the details of their sale in my blog if you are interested.

    Like

  2. Epi says:

    holaaa julie! 😀 enak ya bisa belanja sephora disana, disini ga ada sephora, padahal ngiler liat hello kitty brush set nya yg pinky itu hahaha

    Like

  3. monic says:

    wah… menggiurkan 🙂
    yg cucumber itu wanginya enak? unik yah paduannya cucumber melon…

    itu lipglossnya warnanya yahud2 yah jul? bikin bibir kering ga? posting review nya donggggg

    Like

  4. Julie says:

    yang cucumber melon enak mon, makanya gua ngestock banyak haha… gua baru nyobain 1 warna doank mon lip glossnya, ga kering mon… duh review yak haha…

    Like

Leave a comment